BBL 2020-21 – Seven BBL fixtures relocated due to travel restrictions from Covid hotspots


CA has previously shifted three fixtures from Sydney to Canberra due to border restrictions

The Brisbane Heat have been locked out of travelling to Victoria from Queensland this week due to the Victorian government’s hard border on travellers from Covid hotspots, something which has forced Cricket Australia to relocate seven upcoming BBL matches from Sydney and Melbourne as it tries to keep the season alive.

CA has already shifted three fixtures from Sydney to Canberra, including the upcoming Sydney derby between the Sixers and the Thunder.

Source link

Leave a Reply